St Martha Parish Council

Parish Council Councillors

PARISH COUNCIL

The Council is entitled to seven Councillors, who are elected ( or co-opted if there are insufficient Candidates to warrant an election) every four years.

All Councillors stand down and are invited to stand for re-election in May 2023.

A vacancy can be filled (co-option) by selecting candidates by existing Councillors.

PARISH COUNCILLORS

The present Councillors are:

Chairman

Mr Jean-Pierre Pugh - pugh.jp@stmarthaparishcouncil.co.uk

Vice Chairman

Mrs Patricia Allen - allen.p@stmarthaparishcouncil.co.uk

Other Councillors

Mr Graham Brown - brown.g@stmarthaparishcouncil.co.uk

Mr John Peake - peake.j@stmarthaparishcouncil.co.uk

Mrs Clare Price - price.c@stmarthaparishcouncil.co.uk

Mrs Julia Tantram - tantram.j@stmarthaparishcouncil.co.uk

GUILDFORD BOROUGH COUNCILLORS (GBC)

The Parish is within the Tillingbourne Ward and is represented by two Councillors:

Councillor Richard Billington - richard.billington@guildford.gov.uk

Councillor Diana Jones - diana.jones@guildford.gov.uk

SURREY COUNTY COUNCILLOR

Councillor Bob Hughes email: bob4shere@gmail.com

REGISTER OF INTERESTS


Councillor Allen

Councillor Brown

Councillor Peake

Councillor Price

Councillor Pugh

Councillor Tantram

JOINING THE PARISH COUNCIL

Would you like to help keep the Parish a pleasant and safe place to live in? A Parish Councillor is an enjoyable way of contributing to your community and helping to make it a better place in which to live and work. Would you like to make a difference to what happens in your Parish?

Parish Councils are the most local part of our democratic system and are closest to the public. Please consider joining St Martha Parish Council and see what difference you can make to your local community.

Why not come along to a Parish Council Meeting – talk to Councillors and see how a Council Meeting works! Monthly meetings are held in the evening, at Chilworth C of E Infant School, the date of the next meeting is shown above. If you feel you could contribute to the work of the Council and would like to be considered for this role, please contact the Parish Clerk, Anne Tait – telephone: 07976 778864, or e-mail: clerk@stmarthaparishcouncil.co.uk